(Tampa) Bay Watch

 Episode Nineteen

 I got my wish for the Capitals to win over the Tampa Bay Lightning . I am sorry that I wanted them to lose for the Caps , and I am very sorry that they lost by a score of four to one . Thankfully the loss did not go to Mike Smith . Ramo took the loss . To his defense , he did face thirty-nine shots , whereas Cristobal Huet only faced nineteen . 
 Jussi Jokinen had the primary assist on the Bolts’ only goal . He had over eighteen minutes of ice time . He had one shot on goal and went five for nine in the faceoff circle .
 Jeff Halpern had over twenty-three minutes of ice time . He had two shots on goal and has begun taking faceoffs again .

 I really wished that I had been able to see this game . I would like to know why three Bolts’ players recieved game misconducts .
Last time the Bolts played the Caps , they shut down Ovechkin . This game they could do no such thing . He scored two of the Caps’ four goals including the one that would stand up as the game-winner .
 I hope that the Bolts win thier last game . Especially if Smitty is in goal .

~ by Adam on April 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
