(Tampa) Baywatch

Episode Eighteen

 The Tampa Bay Lightning lost their first game of their final road trip of the season . The Carolina Hurricanes beat them by a score of six to two . 

 Mike Smith got the start . He faced thirty-two shots and recieved a roughing penalty .
 Jussi Jokinen had almost nineteen minutes of ice time and had two shots on goal . He earned the primary assist on the Bolts’ first goal . He also won two of the five faceoffs that he took .
 Jeff Halpern had over twenty-one and a half minutes of ice time . He also scored the Bolts’ second (and final) goal of the game . He is still not taking faceoffs and his linemates , Darche and Oullet are taking his faceoffs . Darche did much better in the faceoff circle for Halpern winning four of the six he took . Oullet won niether of the faceoffs that he took .
 As much as I hate to say this (and I know that I am going to regret it) , I hope that the Capitals beat them tonight . A win for the Bolts is meaningless , but the Caps could make it into the playoffs if they continue to win . I would love to see Ovechkin finally get to the playoffs . Maybe I am wrong to say that , but , hey , we all have our favorite players .

~ by Adam on April 3, 2008.

3 Responses to “(Tampa) Baywatch”

  1. “I hope that the Capitals beat them tonight.”

    Humph…Fickle Traitor…

  2. No , you misunderstand . I only meant that since the Bolts are out of the playoffs , the win would give the Caps a better cahnce to get in . I want to see the Caps beat Crosby and his boys . I want our (ex)Stars to win , but sometimes , it really does not matter if they do . Besides , I hate it when the Bolts coach starts Ramo . I certainly did not want them to get beaten the way they did . A simple one goal win would have sufficed .

  3. I was just kidding! I’d kinda like to see a Caps/Pens series as well. I don’t really care who wins though.

    “I hate it when the Bolts coach starts Ramo.” I know what you mean. I feel guilty when I check the scores, see that he was goalie and go “oh good! they scored 6 goals on him.!” Hee!

    Are ya’ll going to either of the games? The Hubbie, Kid and I are going to the San Jose game. I’m looking forward to it a lot more after last night’s game!

Leave a Reply

 
